top of page

The Host with the Most

My partner and I are huge old radio fans. One of our favorite voice actors is E.G. Marshall. 22 years ago today since he passed away, and thought it would be a fitting time to introduce the trading card concept I am designing and producing. The project is in its WAY early stages. It is definitely a labor of love and will take some time to pull together. But when it does come together, I am hoping it will be a fitting tribute to the many voice actors, hosts, sound effects, director and producers and other people involved in this fascinating part of history.

Above: Early prototype card #2 of the Vintage Trading Card design

A little bit about E.G. Marshall. He was an American actor, best known for his television roles as the lawyer Lawrence Preston on The Defenders in the 1960s and as neurosurgeon David Craig on The Bold Ones: The New Doctors in the 1970s. He was "Juror #4" in Sidney Lumet's courtroom drama 12 Angry Men (1957). He played the President of the United States in Superman II (1980). Marshall was also known as the host of the radio drama series, CBS Radio Mystery Theater (1974–82) but probably best known for his memorable role as Upson Pratt in the Stephen King horror classic "Creepshow" (1982).

Above: Marshall as Juror #4 in 12 Angry Men.

Above: Marshall and Robert Reed in The Defenders.

Above: Marshall as Upton Pratt in Creepshow (1982).


bottom of page